top of page
Search

10 ways to start loving yourself the way you deserve to be loved

Updated: Jan 4, 2021


I inquest on my Facebook timeline?


Who is your 3 AM friend?


I got responses like still finding, sleeping, stress, etc. For me, I’m my 3 AM friend. Sounds like self-obsessed, right?


Well, I don’t mind if you tell me so… I love myself and I’m self-reliant too.


Okay! I admit you don’t know me. So, have you ever met anyone who is self-obsessed with themselves?

Mayhem! What does that mean?

A-HA, BEBO! YES, SHE IS…

Loving yourself is the best attribute you can do to yourself; it's an art of self-acceptance. Trust me to glorify your individuality is worth being! You like everything about you, you collate positive influences around and start defying adverse ways. Doing this can make you courageous enough to take up challenges, helping the indigents you realize that there’s nothing impossible for you, and you’ll always have a solution for the problems, bingo! This one seems fascinating.


“Self-love is an art, make sure you define every curve of your thought”

Loving yourself is also imperative to show gratitude to others and not being reluctant & ill-mannered. Some people often misinterpret self-love to be selfish, no it is not; It makes you strong mentally. Being original is far better than faking it up, your optimistic aura can fascinate others. They’ll look up to you and want to be like you. It happens with me most of the time. I’ve been told several times I want to be like you, or how I can be like you. Is there any course available? Well, these questions excite me a lot, hence I induced my mantras to add value towards your growth.

Well, let’s find out what and how?


Ten proven ways to love yourself…

1) Find inner you:

Let us agree that we all are juggling around to be someone that we are not. Two facades are relevant in this era, but being real, copying no one, is marvelous. People look at you when you be yourself. Hence, be original and more captivating!

2) Your Me Time:

Seek an hour for yourself at least once a week. “Me time” relates a time only for you; so, what I am trying to say here? Ask yourself what you want? Maybe it’s been long since you ate your favorite meal, or you’ve taken a walk or a long drive on those calm roads. Do what you like! But I request you instead of binging on Netflix all the hours, take a walk around near the beach, a park, or a terrace while snooping on soul full melody. This bustle is so very helpful.

3) Inclined towards your liking:

Do you remember those hobby classes in your school days? Drawing & painting, Eco-club, music classes, etc. Those hobby classes in school had a point to tell you, there’s always a reason behind it. What was that? To give a break from your daily routine and bring out the best in terms of creativity, skill development, and mental relaxation. It replenishes you with positive vibes and an energetic mind too. And now, as we have grown up, all seems a memory. It is a perfect time to release them and give paint to your thoughts where ever you want.

4) Save & Smile:

Mmm! Here I’m talking about some monetary benefits. In dependency brings spontaneity of choice; I hope you all agree with me. But what if I sound like an old nanny-granny, I want you to save money? I know it’s significant. We all Wanna buy designer clothes, shoes, bags, and vacations, Touché! Whatever you’re earning, at least try to save an infinitesimal amount on a monthly gerade. It is a very healthy habit and proved prolific in an uncertain time. So, keep smiling when you are saving.

5) Grab more eyeballs

A-ha! This topic seems interesting! Get up, dress up, and show up! Simple yet cultured sentence with enormous meaning. You must have encountered unpleasant days, but that doesn’t mean you will stop taking care of yourself. The foremost step is to love yourself is to look good, sense good, and no scene at all. Whatever, the reason may be a casing day at work, a little tension in a relationship, or any fiery dispute within the family. It’s okay! We’re all on the same side of life. Do not get daunted, dress up with few makes upon, and you’ll be a mesmerizing boho-chic to grab the eyeballs around.

6) Make some terrific trips:

I admit unplanned trips are the most adventurous one. But you can take leave from your work schedule and can visit nearby places around you. India is full of history, mystery, and mythology. What if there is something nearby beholding nature’s gift and a few exciting stories? So, don’t wait long, go on, explore!

7) Go-getter attitude:

There’s nothing obstinate, I accept some tasks are challenging and demanding too. But having a concept, I can do this, is outstanding. This will append an enigma to your personality. Hence, make it a habit, and surely everyone will look up to you and aspire to be like you.

8) Be like water:

Is it baffling? No-no, not at all! We should be like water, sheer, and flexible. Be comfortable and expect nothing in return. I’m not asking you to adjust but know people will never change you have to! Hence, no repentance!


9) Give a little extra:

That little extra always gives a smile on our face; like freebies from any product, gifts from our beloved, the extra payoff in salary, mouth fresheners in restaurants, and so on. So, while giving tips for the help, give that one extra dollar to the person who executed you with the service. It will show you gentle, rich, and the smile on his/her face will give you joy. Hence, during the next visit, you will be remembered & noticed a little extra than the last time for that additional dollar!

10) Never go to bed mad:

Make it a point if you’re angry, don’t hit the bed at that moment. First, relax and make yourself calm, then sleep. So, that when you wake up the next day, you are supercharged and happy. Be a burst of sunshine and bright all day!

Phew! I made all 10 points clear for you all. I’m happy and I’ll always be.

Are you ready to take challenges and change your life? Decide today, contact me if you’re facing any distress or want to overcome from daily routine to some lively life.

“A loving person lives in a loving world. A hostile person lives in a hostile world. Everyone you meet is your mirror.” – Ken Keyes

P.S. Like, Comment and Share.

Your Ray of Sunshine,

Neha Serene_





61 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page